You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OCD's stance on cross-posting and news about empowering niche communities

in OCD5 years ago

Question:

there's some content I'm working on that I'm curious to share both here and in the Cultural Revolutions community...

would it be acceptable to you if I posted here first - and then afterwards, in the other community?

I believe there are a few people who have me on autovotes, though it's seemed as though though those accounts may only give out a single vote within a 24 hour period (or something like that). Thus, post here first wouldn't technically be cross-posting - and the second post would only be for the purpose of syndication in that group, timed to avoid double auto-votes.

As admin of the CR group, I'd find that acceptable - though just wanted to check in to confirm with you on whether that'd be reasonable - or your rules regarding cross-posting are strict two-way rather than just crossposting stuff here that's already been posted elsewhere.

Please advise/clarify, thanks. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50