You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breaking connection for better experience

in OCD4 years ago

according to https://internetworldstats.com/stats.htm only about 58.7% of the world population have access to the internet. This is actually a lot lower than I expected in 2019 when the report was made. If you havent been paying attention to the news you probably havent heard that Bernie Sanders is calling the internet a public service. I'm still trying to decide how I feel about it.

Sort:  

I am not American - so Bernie Sanders doesn't make the news much here anyway I'd say.

In Finland, every household has access (by law I think) to the internet, if they choose. The connection is slow 1 or 2Mb, but it is enough for essentials and browsing.

I find that fascinated that the government basically considers access to the internet so essential that its codified into national law.

Amazing
😲

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36