One Year Since We Closed Shop...

in OCD4 years ago

It is a quiet day of reflection for us, today.

June 23rd marks the anniversary of when we closed the doors to the physical location of the Red Dragonfly Gallery.

This is the last photo I took, after closing up:

RDX008Final.jpg

It's already starting to look a bit bare, as quite a bit of art had already been picked up by the artists.

Over the next couple of days, I cleaned and cleaned to get things to look like this:

RDX008Empty.jpg

We had to be off the landlord's premises by the end of the month.

It was a rather sad and depressing affair.

All along, I was kept company by the shop's funny mascot:

RDX008RD.jpg

It now hangs in our stairwell.

It's funny how often we hear people say (of ending something) "If I had to do it over, I wouldn't change a thing!"

Upon reflection, if I had to do it over... I would NOT DO IT AT ALL a second time. But that's just me, and writing those words does not mean we hated the experience, just that we wouldn't ever do something like that again.

Just putting this here as a sort of "marker," to observe the day.

Thanks for reading, and hope you are having a good week!

20200623
X-008

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01