You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Deep Dive - ROI for a Freelance Writer Vs Loss of Proof of Brain

in OCD4 years ago

I was in the first wave of joiners and what a community we were.

Aye, I honestly don't think I'd have anything to moan about payout-wise if I'd just joined 6-8 months earlier and written exactly what I started out writing - scuba diving reports, short stories and poems. I joined in July 2017 and like I say, just a year too late to be among that first wave of people who saw the legendary $1000 posts flying around like moonpie 😉

people come and think, this place is shit, everyone just literally talks about the place itself I have seen a million reasons and justifications for it and they are all shit

That's today's big problem on steem for sure. To be fair to people right now, Tron-a-billy rastaman Justin has whipped the steem posters into an extra level of furious steemy content creatoin, shit even I jumped on the band wagon a few days ago with my post about the PR machine and.... yada yada yada.

But I honestly had a migran yesterday just from hanging around in the town hall and listening to it all for 4 holurs and at the end of it I thought, 'if I tied someone to a chair and forced them to listen to that for 4 hours they'd be signing over their grannies inheritance to me in a flash'

"take the money.... I can't take any more of this talk of forks"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55