You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Deep Dive - ROI for a Freelance Writer Vs Loss of Proof of Brain

in OCD4 years ago

What kind of metrics?

  • page view count
  • Page reads - I.e. how long the visitor to the page spent there.
  • Traffic Sources - I.e. has a viewer come from a google search(which is something I mention in this article)
  • Clicks on links in articles/posts

I know that some of these things have been mentioned for ages on steem. I'm not having a go in any way. I'm also completely unaware of how possible/easy they could be to build into a blockchain based site like the steem front ends.

Just spit balling. Those are some of the things that could allow for really assessing how steem blogs are doing bringing people onto the site from outside.

And yes guest comments is something we want to get back to finishing when things start to settle down a bit.

Cool. Sht, I know that things are kinda all over the place right now. Thanks for reading and taking the time to ask what I meant by metrics. I appricate the interest and if my suggestions help, I'll be doubly happy.

Despite the current uncertainties, I'm always excited watching people build this place to be the best it can be @steempeak, and at the moment, IMO your platform is the best way to interact with steem hands down!

Sort:  

how are you liking the page views metrics we are presently giving for steempeak? (dashboard)

They're great. Especially the voting pie charts are useful as the Ink Well hive community owner I can judge if I'm spreading the votes around fairly and generally visualize without having to drop in and out of steemworld continuously.

The graphs too are awesome for assessing growth. All those metrics in the dashboard are fantastic tools for judging progress and processes with your steem accout :)

I'm defo a steempeak convert @steempeak

I've literally been using it for only 2 weeks since just before I set up my community and I wouldn't go back to busy or steemit now :)

have you seen the spot for view counts?

I have to admit I hadn't spotted it lol

It seems you've got me covered on most of what I was after anyway.

Forgive a newbie with a blind spot when it comes to figuring out new tech things ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51