You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where on Wednesday thirty one: Mindil Beach with Faith...And crocs

in OCD5 years ago

hi there! I enjoyed all this crocodile part -- animals pics, alert-awareness shields, and especially the 'cage of death' part, as you name it. let me curate your post with my little CCC stake :P

Sort:  

Hey mate. Yeah, the cage of death is is an exhibit people pay to do at Crocosaurus Cove, a tourist attraction in Darwin. I can't recall how much it costs, not cheap though.

Thanks for your CCC curation, I appreciate it.

what about the martyrs statistic, up to date? I hope humans 100% safe, no?

No one has died doing it yet, crocs in the wild have taken a lot of lives though. The cage of death is as safe as it can be...It's just a thick perspex cylinder that people get into and is then lowered into the pool by a crane. If those people were not behind the Perspex they would be in danger of course. Crocodiles don't discriminate, they are killers, and are very effective at doing so also.

they are killers, and are very effective

I know that, they are the peak of evolution (of their branch) - had millions of years, to reach this grade of perfection and efficiency.

Oh ok, no worries then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75