You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over-invested and ready to lose

in OCD4 years ago

I find it therapeutic to get to a point where there is nowhere left to go, nowhere to run, no more avoidance - just acceptance.

Maybe the best and perfect moment to lend an ear to our lucid dreams. :D

Sort:  

I used to be able to dram more lucidly, these days I barely remember my dreams at all. Lack of sleep I guess - no time for playing around :)

I barely remember my dreams at all. Lack of sleep I guess

Hahaha yeah, you know I'm well aware of your current lack of time for playing around with lucid dreams. After all I'm kind of a master juggler of the crafty ancient art of "Defensive Pessimism" :)

I am more in this area

Whether 'tis nobler in the mind to suffer
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune,
Or to take arms against a sea of troubles
And by opposing end them. To die—to sleep,
No more; and by a sleep to say we end

Yep, there are also many famous quotes in these same areas. :)

"Those who are not willing to make mistakes or
have made mistakes and have not yet learned from them,
are those who wake up every morning
and continue to make the same mistakes"

“I'll try anything once, twice if I like it, three times to make sure”

Mae West

I always pick the hotter one.

Doesn't every guy like Jessica Rabbit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50