You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beekeeper Beginner - A Few Thoughts - Part 4 - looking towards Hive Dadan

in OCD4 years ago

you have released an excellent explanation, obviously you are starting out and you still have a lot to learn, but from what I have read, I understand that you are very passionate and this is good for the world of beekeeping!
What I can recommend is our Dadant-Blatt beehive that is the best for me, and buy some books on bee biology, knowing bee biology is very important to help you have strong and productive bees!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice. I really consider such a hive as an option. But, I am more inclined to the hive, the system is Boa constrictor, or, as it is also called, the Horned hive.

It has a number of drawbacks, but, it is easier to operate, it is a baleless hive. But, its framework is the same as in the hive of Dadan. You can experiment with those and those hives.

I hope that I will have enough strength to reach the biology of bees and the artificial insemination of the queen bee, the cultivation of queens, the bee development cycles, I want to gradually cover all beekeeping within the framework of what I know.

I'm sorry, I know the terminology in Russian, and, not always, it turns out, a successful translation into English. I'm trying to find something similar lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67