Squirrel teeth and other amazing photos!steemCreated with Sketch.

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

squirrel-3757569_960_720.png
Source

A selection of shots here today that you might also find to be wonderful!

IMG_4391.JPG

This is our wild Squirry resting in the morning sun and yes, she does have teeth!
Although she is getting on in age, as those teeth were once razor sharp!

A mix and match of photos here so that you don't become bored. I mean, who wants to see squirrel teeth only as there are so many other beauties available in nature.
I did not want to stick to one subject only and even included an early evening set of photos too.
Come and see something different!

IMG_4783.JPG

Hope you put your shades on to have a look at this shot Lol.

IMG_4778.JPG

I took about 20 shots of squirry in the tree this morning, but these 3 will do!

Now we move one to another wonder!

IMG_4295_LI.jpg

See the yellow circle? There is something amazing inside that circle!

IMG_4297.JPG

Ah! Here it is, a pair of Cape Skimmer males and my first to see this!

IMG_4333.JPG

Beautiful...and they kept low to avoid the very strong winds that we have had today!

And now another something else!

IMG_4274.JPG

I have not planted this blue plant gift out yet, but found this "Fruit Chafer" stripping its pollens!

IMG_4282.JPG

Of course he saw me and I got this shot just before he flew away!

Finally, here are the evening photos that I mentioned!

IMG_4436.JPG

A Hadeda Ibis crossing a hazy late sky as we have had very hot days lately!

IMG_4443.JPG

Even the late afternoon moon was covered by the heat haze.

IMG_4433 (2).JPG

Now I didn't plan this shot and it was a lucky bonus!
I saw the late goose coming over, took a quick shot and saw on my PC that I also got the moon in the background!

I follow the same system every day with my camera. First I take my shots as I can during the day, then at home I transfer the camera's content into my PC. I then select the photos for a post, crop them, sign them and finally upload them like you see here. It normally takes me about an hour or two to do a post, as I type painfully slow, with only one finger Lol.
But I don't allow this to get me down, as just by having a look at the hundreds of posts and comments that I have done, will show you that we were all created to overcome any obstacles in life.

Now you may laugh because I only type with one finger, but I have a condition called "ambidextery" meaning that I have two right hands and two left hands. My left hand is my right hand and visa versa. So hahaha, I can type with one finger using either hand Lol. Something funny here is that I cannot wear anything with many pockets. Both hands puts anything where they like and I am forever searching for stuff in my pockets. A bit of a mess, especially when one is in a bit of a hurry and you need the car keys Lol.

Note: All photos except the first one (source cited) are my own, unedited and only cropped for uploading purposes.
Camera used; Canon Powershot SX60 HD on Auto and Macro settings!

We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa JOIN US ON DISCORD (South Africans Only) JOIN US ON TWITTER JOIN US ON FACEBOOK

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone</<center<

steem verified!.png

Sort:  

Cool! I have never seen a close up of squirrel's teeth although I suspect they are very powerful for what they eat, cracking open nuts and such!
Beautiful shot of the squirrel in the tree with the lichen on it! Is it a very old tree our is that quite common to have lichen growth like that on the trees in South Africa?
Dragon fly and fruit chafer photos are beautiful too but I am rather parcial to bird pictures - especially photos with birds and the moon!
I took a photo of that same moon but on the other side of the earth where we had a mild day (finally have temperatures above freezing) and very clear skies. I'm going to include it in my post today along with my #featheredfriends post.
Thanks for sharing and also for writing such wonderful additions to you photographs even if you only type with one finger (on each hand)!

Hreat, now you know and have seen squirrels teeth my friend.
This complex where we stay was built about 30 years ago and before that it was a farm that existed since the early 1800s. No trees were removed in the complex, so yes, this tree in our garden is a vey old tree and we love it!
You see? That's why I just had to share the bird photos and the moon, especially for you!
I will of course have a look at your post, but we had a very busy Sunday and as you can see, it is now late afternoon here.
Hahaha, this one finger has done many wonders over the years my friend Lol
Blessings to you guys!

What camera do you use to take photos as good as this?

Thank you.
I use a Canon Powershot SX60 my friend.
Blessings!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

A kind thank you for the support!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1100 posts. Your next target is to reach 1200 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

A kind thank you for the heads up!
Blessings!

Munchy crunchy good teeth to chew on, I need some of those... How envious I am of sharks being able to replace (at no cost), or strong teeth like Squirry, damned teeth are the bane of my life.

Nonetheless this posts has proven just how well you manage using both hands even when they confuse each other!

Have a glorious Sunday and a smashing new start to the month of March. Oh yes, not to forget hello to Marian and Troy!

Hahaha about the teeth Lady Joan, the less said the better Lol.
Yes, I am lucky in some ways as I can shoot with either hand and it is of help at times when I have to cling onto something.
Thank you for the greetings and I have passed them on.
May you guys have a great week.
Blessings!

Another thing we have in common I am also ambidextrous, but I dont have the problem with finding things in my pockets, some things I do mostly left handed and others mostly right when walking around or putting things in my pockets, but other things like settign the table I struggle with as I just cant get into my head which side the knife of fork should be on, one day I doit one way and the next meal the opposite lOL

Gorgeous shots

Well, all that I can say here is that we were cut from the same stone JJ.
An added problem for me is that my left and right brain don't communicate, some damage from the beatings that I had as a child and I have only learned later in life how to cope with it.
But such is life my friend.
Can you believe that I have never set a table and I wouldn't even know where to start, so you are one up on me, even if you do it wrong hahaha
Blessings to you guys!

Sorry to hear that, and I seldom set the table properly, I just put the knife and fork together most times lOL

Oh well, at least you put the spanners in the reach of people to eat with it. That's all that counts!
Blessings!

Love squirrels. They are too cute for words!

!tip

Hahaha, cute and naughty, but we would not want it any other way my friend.
Thank you for the kind tip.
Blessings!

Too true! - we would not want to think of them as rats without tales now would we... HAHAHAHA!!!!

Lol no, and a bit upsetting that they are classified as rodents.

🎁 Hi @papilloncharity! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: 101 Steem Stories! Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

I always wondered how a squirrel opens a nut...teeth!

Great photos, you have ao many creatures around your home to share living with.

One day I will show you how Baboons open a nut my friend. (Not with their teeth). Glad that you liked the pictures and it's a veritable wild life zoo over here.
Blessings and thank you!

Some nice shots and I like the moon pic! What cam were you using?

Thank you my friend.
I use a Canon Powershot SX60.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64158.52
ETH 3293.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.46