Can You Eat BLACKHAW BERRIES?

in OCD3 years ago

As it turns out, you can!

It took me a while to figure out what these were, even after I had been eating them. With an attractive flower and foliage, this species of tree stuck out to me on our homestead and I decided to leave them all growing. The red leaves in the fall and the thick clusters of dark berries continued to intrigue me, and eventually, someone told me the berries were edible. While they may not exactly be a superfood, they are tasty and somewhat remind me of a prune or raisin. Ultimately, to answer the question, yes, you can eat blackhaw berries. Just remember that everyone is different and your body may not react the same as others. Enjoy the show!

Can You Eat BLACKHAW BERRIES? - VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49