You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why? - A Tale of Two Halves

in OCD4 years ago

This is a wonderful compilation of steemians, both former and current. It makes me want to follow them all. I was shocked to find my name among them! Thank you for that.
And thank you too for all the support you give to the creative writers on steem. Since I've never made a dime USD on my writings, I am thrilled if a post of mine hits 10stu. That's a major haul for me. The non-monetary rewards for writing on steem have been huge for me - I am a writer now! And that is a major prize.
I am so pleased to have come across you. I think I may have read one of your poems and got hooked.
Again, thank you so much for including me in this collection of Steem Stars.

Sort:  

Hi @owasco

Of course you were mentioned. You are a great writer and I particularly enjoy your poetry :)

Since I've never made a dime USD on my writings, I am thrilled if a post of mine hits 10stu. That's a major haul for me. The non-monetary rewards for writing on steem have been huge for me - I am a writer now! And that is a major prize.

Yes, being read is the main reward for sure. I can't ignore the financials though anymore as I'm just about scraping by as a freelance writer. But I'm not going anywhere and will continue posting to steem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27