Inevitable Death.

in OCD4 years ago

pexels-photo-568021.jpeg
[Source]


I saw how you took my dear grandpa,
how you made my mom wipe her eyes with the tips of her wrapper,
and how you suddenly made my grandma a widow,
only allowing her to see the world through her window.

I remembered how you made grandma worry so much,
she had lost the love of her life- her better half,
I knew how you made her lovesick,
till you took her away with your cold hands.

I can tell of how you took my favourite friend,
we had plans, we had goals,
to be friends till infinity- to keep our love till the end,
but you visited her with the sickness that made her travel six feet below the earth.

I've heard of how you made lovely homes desolate,
I was told of how you've made beautiful wives suffer from the effects of widowhood,
I read of how you made happy children homeless,
for how long shall you continue to pollute this world with your works.

Though to some, you give rest,
but to many, you give distress
and cause them to wail sadly.
How long can you be happy with your deeds?

Dear death, the universe has come
to accept the fate that you are inevitable,
but I urge you to allow the farmers eat of their fruits and vegetables,
allow the aged to eat the fruits of their labour.

Allow the youngsters to enjoy their life
and allow the infants to have a taste of life.
Allow the parents to nurture their children
and allow the pregnant women to deliver safely.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I am also a farmar. Senior members of our family are working hard for junior like me and i should make them happy in their old age.

Very true. No one wants to be cut off in their prime or at the time of their reward.

Losting love or most beloved person is most hurtful in our life.

Always painful.

If there is someone who does not suffer from the death of their loved ones, they will have to keep them silent and that is worse.

Yes, it's inevitable and painful.

Perhaps one day we will learn to overcome death but for now it is inevitable to suffer it.

Yes, as long as we are on earth, it is inevitable.

Great post because we have a lot to learn here. We depend on our fathers and older brothers from childhood until we get our jobs. We should value their hard work. Thanks for sharing this post with everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58