Heart Without A Beat.

in OCD3 years ago

pexels-photo-887349 (2).jpeg
[Source]


It is a river with no source,
that will soon dry off,
a charger disconnected from its power,
that will be as useless as nothing.
It is a musical monotone,
that will soon irritate the ears,
a rhetorical question,
that earns its answer from silence.

It is a body without skeleton,
veins, tissues and muscles,
that will never be in shape,
a heart disconnected
from other parts of the body,
that will precisely be deceased.
It is a leaf fallen from the tree,
it will die and dry up.

It is a hart, far from the waters,
it can never be satisfied.
It is a hat with no head to wear it,
remaining useless and valueless.
A heart without a beat,
will die in darkness and loneliness,
it will never sound nor replay
like a music on repeat.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Without love, man are like a river without water!

Perfect.

While a charger disconnected from its power , It can never make charge. Love is like the power. It shouldn't get disconnected.

Love your analogy. Thank you.

Heart without heart beat is just like me without you.

Lmao! Nice lines.

Falling in love is like giving someone a loaded gun pointed at your heart and trusting them not to pull the trigger

Hahahaha. Love must have done one over you.

It is a cage without my beloved bird, That will stay without care. I enjoyed your poem very much.

Thanks a lot.

Some people are going to leave, but that’s not the end of your story. That’s the end of their part in your story.

Absolutely true.

Thank you to share this beautiful poem.your all poem i enjoyed very much.

Which part of it?

Excellent writing. Love to read it.

Which part?

I am reading and I remember that someone broke my heart turning me into a very suspicious and resentful man, I think I will not get over it and I will always be a single man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10