You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Eye of the Storm — reflections (and vote for witnesses!)

in OCD5 years ago

Hey @d-pend!

I just wanted to say that I think one of your greatest assets is the ability to speak your mind and share your point of view on such a deep, mature level that is always thought provoking but it's never aggressive or defensive.

These past few days/weeks have been difficult and emotional for our entire community but maybe this could be the time where we leave disagreements, differences, grudges and judgement behind to find the best solution for this situation and move forward with a stronger bond.

I might not comment on your posts that often, but I do enjoy reading your thoughts and poetry so I hope you'll keep sharing them with us. Have a great day! :)

Sort:  

I just wanted to say that I think one of your greatest assets is the ability to speak your mind and share your point of view on such a deep, mature level that is always thought provoking but it's never aggressive or defensive.

I'm so happy it comes off that way... I truly want to muse on things and do my best to be aware of my own biases and shortcomings. One thing I know for sure (perhaps the only thing) is that know basically nothing! Still, an ant must build an anthill.

These past few days/weeks have been difficult and emotional for our entire community but maybe this could be the time where we leave disagreements, differences, grudges and judgement behind to find the best solution for this situation and move forward with a stronger bond.

I hope so. I believe even if the whole chain were to melt down many of us would find ourselves somewhere new. "Nothing lasts, but nothing is lost." Though I still hope we can prevent a chain split and move forward here itself.

I might not comment on your posts that often, but I do enjoy reading your thoughts and poetry so I hope you'll keep sharing them with us. Have a great day! :)

I'm so glad you did comment today and grateful for your readership Nikolina! I will definitely keep sharing. Have an awesome weekend :-D !engage 30

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54