You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Burnout

in OCD4 years ago

I can totally relate to this.

Last year I only posted a few times, I had no desire and inspiration at all. I wouldn't even come to Steemit to interact or read posts which was part of my daily routine since I joined this platform 3 years ago.

Then, at the beginning of this year, I got inspired to write again. I wasn't forcing anything, I just went with the flow without pressure. I made a few posts in January and now I've been writing every day this month! I have so much to share, so much inspiration for creating content.

I think that we all go through the phase of burn out, it's normal. I would say take it easy, don't be too hard on yourself, give yourself time to get back into that creative flow.

I wish you all the best! :)

Sort:  

I am glad that you find inspiration to write again. Thank you for your encouragement, I am taking things slowly that's for sure.

I am happy to hear about your inspiration. February must be a special month.



@nikolina you have received 25 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81