Spending more time on Twitter and Discord than on STEEM lately.

in OCD5 years ago


image.png



Almost three years I've spend as part of the STEEM blockchain and I'm fairly sure that this has never happened before.

ZERO active posts. Nothing written. No @actifits, no progress reports. NOTHING.

It's a sad sign of the times that I've spend all week online in my spare time and yet haven't managed to put out one shit post to keep my account active.

My voting mana isn't much better at 95% but that is easily fixed. Since joining the STEEM blockchain a few years ago I've been consistently posting everything from my short stories to education tools about the blockchain. Entering contests and logging my fitness on a daily basis. I know that like a lot of others I have found my home on the internet.

Hopefully this continues to be the case and we can get past this current mess and keep building into a thriving eco-system for the future. Just one short month ago everything looked so bright with communities on the horizon and SMT's in testing. Whereas now we don't know if STEEM will even exist next year.

I, for one hope that we can move past everything going on right now and welcome a new group of steemians with communities, smt's and a steemit.inc that is working hard behind the scenes even if that is hard to visualize for the moment.

Stranger things have happened.

Before all of the mess happened I was feeling a little burned out from posting anyway but this is normal for most people as they go through different spells on STEEM. i usually just switch to actifit mode when this happens and post comments for a while to stay involved. Running the @steem-info twitter accounts needs lots of posts too so it's important to know what is happening around the place.

My life has gone very busy lately so the free time that I used to enjoy spending on STEEM has been taken up with other things forcing me to make time if I want to do anything here now. That kind of changes the mentality for me from being a fun hobby to being work. I still love STEEM but might have to get used to spending less time on here with all of the other things in my life.

All of this recent drama has sucked a lot of the fun out of it too and while I've been doing as much as I can to help out on twitter and discord it's not what I want to be doing. I think somebody needs to stand up and get a deal on the table so that we can all move forward. The community has done brilliantly to get us to this point but now is the time while we have eyes on us and the upper hand to make peace. Come out of this whole mess with some credibility and take advantage of the spotlight.

There has been wrong done on both sides so it's really a matter of finding out if Justin Sun can be dealt with as he is looking worse with every passing day. While I don't agree with how our witnesses pushed through the soft fork I do thing that they have stood together spectacularly since then to rally the community and give us a chance against Justin and the exchanges. It's been great to see all of STEEM stand together and fight for our little part of the internet.


It's not all bad news




On the plus side, all of this means that I've spend more time on twitter this week than in the past 7 years combined. I did start up the @steem-info twitter page before xmas to grow publicity for STEEM and everything STEEM related which had been going fairly well. I can look back monthly at the account growing and the people that were seeing my updates to spread awareness. The twitter analytics are fun and give some motivation for growth which gave me something to post about every month. With all of the commenting and posting going on throughout this current crisis it's given me a chance to grow the account even more.



image.png


155% More tweets, 58 new followers and getting attention from people like Tim Copeland and Vitalik Buturin. Not a bad months work as well as education a lot of people about the realities of the situation going on between STEEM and justin right now.

image.png


Let's say that he wrote it specifically because I requested it. I'll also claim all the great articles from coindesk, cointelegraph and the rest too.

Your welcome STEEM!!!

image.png



I have a feeling that we are coming towards the end of this saga for better or worse. I'll keep my fingers crossed that the witnesses can make a deal with Justin Sun that will strengthen our community and the future of STEEM going forward. Until then, this is and always will be a special part of the internet for me so hopefully that will be the case for years to come. STEEM on.

image.png

Sort:  

Im doing the same mate. All the infighting would do your head in

Always the same here. Hopefully they just get it sorted and move on. We just want to grow the platform and see steem grow in value. That's most of the users view.

You've been having a swell time on twitter i must say,...for the rest of the post, I pretty much feel the same, this past week had had me more on twitter than ever....and very much less on steem. Hopefully this mess can be resolved

The first couple of days were great fun. It's nice to have something new to do and a challenge to get you motivated. Lots of regular users were joining in for it.

Hi @niallon11!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.879 which ranks you at #2957 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2951).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

According to the Bible, The Story of Gideon: On Making Choices and the Second Coming.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66431.89
ETH 2569.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65