You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pending Death Of Deluded Materialistic Dreams...

in OCD4 years ago

Every time I read you, I get thousands of thoughts to sort through and sometimes it's not easy. Yesterday I was a victim of the delincuence. Some criminals broke into my house and stole some things. Beyond the anger and helplessness I could feel yesterday, I felt sorry for those criminals. The fact of exposing your life, willing to stoop so low, for material things, must be very sad. On one occasion, the late ex-President Chavez, already dead and guilty of the whole crisis we are living in Venezuela, said on the national chain that people could steal if they were hungry. Values, ethics, shame cannot be below anything. Likewise, that caudillo said that "being rich is bad". While material things cannot be the engine of our lives, the fact that we have them cannot make us feel bad, guilty. I didn't experience the bonanza of steemit, but I remember that even last year I could make a weekly market with what I earned here. While it is true that one enjoys reading, commenting and voting on publications, and meeting people from all over the world, the financial rewards are an incentive to keep going, even if these days those incentives are less. I think I went a little too far in my response. LOL. Thank you for your publication, @rok-sivante.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80