You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bozzlife: Setting up a test network

in OCD5 years ago

Are you routing packets thru the router or doing NAT? I have done some cisco stuff in the past, not an expert but did some stuff for a small ISP.

Sort:  

I honestly am not sure. Right now I think I have both setup and I know I need to pick one but I am not sure what would be best given what I hope to do with it. I posted a message on the Cisco forums before I created my tech support community today.

Well I have setup a few test networks like you are, use NAT and the router should show up on the school network like any other computer and the test devices will all be NAT'ed behind it and connect to the internet seamlessly.

Okay, I might need to explore that more on Monday. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54