The Diary Game: 31 Aug 2020: A difficult timesteemCreated with Sketch.

in OCD4 years ago

News about COVID19 situation is not good here. While the world was facing difficulties coping in prior three months, there were not many positive cases here. People were carefree. But, this week, things have changed. Hundreds of positive cases emerged. It's not becoming a wild fire yet. But, the flame has already started in people's mind. The smell of panic is in the air. Businesses are not looking good. Too much uncertainty ahead. People that hoarded protective gears like masks and face shields are in good mood though. The price has already doubled now.
Just to be sarcastic, good job guys! We will be making our own masks anyway.

I got up around 10 AM today. It's not like I am lazy. The government has failed to put discipline to these noisy drunk guys every night. It's difficult to go to sleep early here. I have already confronted these guys and requested not to be too noisy, but it didn't work. So, there's nothing much I can do except fist fighting. I don't want that trouble. I just changed my sleeping schedule. It doesn't feel good though. The government is a big failure with this issue.

Weather is cold and clumsy like an old man today. Business is dull already. So, I have nothing much to do. With all the stress mounting, I know I have to do something to occupy myself. I guess these things had helped me with my day. So, if
you are also stressing out and having a difficult time, maybe you could try these too.

Meditating
It helps me in a weird way. Just by concentrating on my breath, it helps me a lot with accepting the reality. Maybe all the
negative things are only stressful when you are running away from them. Facing and staring them in the face really reduces the intensity.

meditation.jpg

Exercise
There's no way for anxiety to mess with your heart rate while exercising. It's already beating fast. It is a way to occupy
myself physically and also helps me grounded. It's hard to describe, but I'll try. When you are mindful of your body
during exercise, you realize that life only moves second by second. It's not like mind wandering, during which your mind
goes in many direction and it's difficult to be conscious of how life is revealing itself.

exercising.jpg

Reading
It occupies the mind. It helps with all the noises ongoing in your mind. It's also exciting to learn new things.

reading.jpg

Anyway, hope the difficult time will be over soon. Wish good luck to everybody. Humanity is stronger than this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67