You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The fear to help us stay

in OCD4 years ago

"The fear isn't in the failure of the platform"

I guess that also deepends on what you count as a failure. For some rain it makes me think of MySpace. When I first heard about it people were talking as if it no longer existed. It was the failed version of Facebook, apparently. Then I discovered that it still exists and people still use it; so is it a failure for them?

The thing that does sometimes worry me is the failure or loss of the Steem currency. Have some cryptos disappeared?

Sort:  

Yes, my space continues. I haven't stayed up with it but wrote an article on it a few years ago. There was something like 20 million monthly users.

Many crypto fail and disappear, mostly because they were started with no real usage or use case. They get pumped and dumped until eventually there is no trade volume and there is no usage of them other than on exchanges.

One of the biggest fears people have is feeling like an idiot. This stops many people from learning new things and investing into crypto.

!ENGAGE 30



@minismallholding you have received 30 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65