You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to De-Steemit Steem: Servers Front-ends and Account Recovery

in OCD4 years ago

I set my site to Steem Peak (best site to access Steem) and my node to @anyx (I also tossed him a witness vote). Actually, I'm not sure why I'm using his node, it was first alphabetically.

I'll give you a good reason. When this particular node is down or has issues literally half of the Steem network is suffering. Almost nothing works properly.

Nice details and really helpful for those who had no idea how to do it

Sort:  

Thanks for clarification.
Background stuff is so important. When one site goes out, I usually check another, then I guess it is a node problem.
In anycase, I'm glad his proposal is funded and I notice these 'boring' developer proposal usually get quickly funded which tells me they are important even if I don't know why.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43