You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: O N B O A R D I N G NEW CONTENT CREATORS!

in OCD5 years ago

I believe we need more content consumers and, of course, better content which will be encouraged by the number of content consumers. If I am producing content never to be seen, or for two consumers (can be readers for blog posts, viewers for videos, or listeners if I am making music or whatever), then I will not care that much about quality. Even this post, @acidyo, you are a Steemit user which I know for plenty years now, and used to have tens of comments, people fighting for your attention, now you only got a few real readers here. I hope I am just pessimistic about the real situation...

Sort:  

You're right, we lack consumers more than creators but right now it's a lot more about everyone wanting to become a creator hence quality drops. We're hoping that with bringing in new content creators that already have somewhat of a following we'll manage to incentivize them to also bring in their own consumers. It's way harder to recruit consumers than creators so we trying to do what we can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77