Behind The Photo contest - Edition #6 | Memories of a beautiful past.

in OCD5 years ago (edited)



Image taken from the original publication

Photographs are the eternization of our moments in time. Who in his life has not taken a picture and then sighing remembering all that is printed inside?.

This contest gives us the opportunity to tell the story behind our photographs. I'm approaching this fabulous initiative today to leave my entry and my story behind the photo.

This is edition # 6 of the Behind the photo contest promoted by @nelyp and @johan.norberg, which are both the jury.

This contest is supported by @appreciator.

If you wish to participate, you should only read the rules in the original publication, by clicking here.


lagunamucubaji.png
Times of a happy past.

Memories of a beautiful past.

Life has an infinite number of moments: good and not so good, but which always leaves us a learning experience and many memories. I am the mother of a only child who is my life itself, my most important reason for being a better person. I am a very familiar person, who loves my family to the extreme. I love to share all kinds of meetings and moments with my family.

Sharing with mine means a lot in a time like this, well known by the world, like the one we are going through in my country, Venezuela. Many people have emigrated by force, we have seen them leave with tears in their eyes, many loved ones, family and close friends, a whole new experience, but that is part of another story.

separador nuevo3.jpg

Always during those past years, we looked forward to the time of vacationing in our jobs and usually we went on a trip every year to tour our country that has many beautiful areas. They were spectacular trips, full of loving moments, risings, lots of delicious food, there were the means to do it because life was not so expensive and you could travel in and out of the country.

One of those trips was to the state of Merida, Andean area, cold climate of mountains, with some beautiful moors, where you have to wrap up very well to avoid dying of frost. Many beautiful natural landscapes, among them the Laguna Negra located in an area called Mucuibají, which is named that way because of the color of its waters.

There I had this legendary photo was taken for me, one of which is my identification in the nets, in it I go out with my son when he was six years old and in the background, there is the mentioned lagoon. It is a photograph that denotes joy because my heart was full of that feeling. When I share with my family and especially with my son, it makes my heart and soul happy.

It was taken with a conventional camera, the kind that developed the film in a photoshop (somewhat old in those days hahaha). At that time there were still no smartphones and the first computers and the internet were just being released. After a few years, I managed to digitize and preserve them to be able to recall this memory in time.

Memories are those spaces that the soul treasures from time. The photographs are that support that helps us to achieve it.

https://twitter.com/MARYBELLRG/status/1227748540543356928

Thank you for taking the time for this reading.

@marybellrg

PicsArt_12-23-08.09.52.jpg




To be free and to fly is a choice.

Sort:  

Que hermosa fotografía, me encanta, siempre feliz mi querida @marybellrg

Beautiful place :3

Hi @marybellrg, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Grateful to this prestigious community @bdcommunity, for the support they have given to my publication. A hug from Venezuela. Thank you very much @hafizullah

Buenísimoooooo.

Jaja, me da mucha alegría ver que doy un voto y cambia el valor de la publicaión, jajaja. Se siente de lo más buenoooo

Hola @marybellrg que hermosa historia detras de la foto y saber que es una de las fotos de rollo o pelicula es impresionante.

Yo tambien conocí a Merida y anhelo volvre con mi familia para enseñarle todos los lugares hermosos que tiene, es un sueño que espero se haga realidad.

Que bueno que te unieras a esta iniciativa felicitaciones.

A very nice enter, dear @marybellrg

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

También puedes seguirnos en el discord de RadioSteemit

¡¡¡Canal de discord RadioSteemit!!!

@marybellrg, one of your Steem friends wish you a Happy Valentine's day and asked me to give you a new badge!

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Tu también puedes enviar un mensaje de amistad @marybellrg

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80