Going Back into Routine

in OCD5 years ago

Have you ever had inconsistent schedule? have your schedule changes a lot? mine does. My schedule is constantly changing and it is something that I truly resent. However, life is all about adapting in an unpredictable environment.

As much as it is difficult for me to get back, I still really have to. Even after years of researching about how top performers do it, I still have difficult time switching back from a leisure, laid-back day into more serious and focused environment.

image.png

Photo by THE 5TH on Unsplash

I think it is best if we have certain set of schedule that we follow regularly. However, don't be too rigid with your routine. Always allow some down time or room to change. I think being fluid with our routine will help us even better. Routine as a freelancer, is even more challenging.

A freelancer makes their own schedule. So that's a bit challenging when you are not strict making the schedule. Being with more freedom to create your day, you should have known what you make of your time. Everything is on your hand if you control the time.

So, how do I get back into my routine when my previous routine is disrupted?

[x] I do what needs to be done
[x] I leave all jobs temporarily and will get back as I reset my routine
[x] Just let the day slide until the next morning.

I know that usually after a routine reset, there will be more work and more things on hold. So, fighting the procrastination is a battle itself. 9-5 job is definitely more structured but it comes at cost too. You can't design your time, how you dress and how you can react to some things within your 9-5 job environment.

Today, I am getting back into writing and curating again after traveling a bit with my mom from the last couple of days. So, expect a bit of travel stories from me. Cheers.

Sort:  

"So, expect a bit of travel stories from me"

Where have you been traveling?

I've only been traveling around the town, exploring some parts I have not been to!

!ENGAGE 5



@samuel-swinton you have received 5 ENGAGE from @macchiata!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Ini inspiratif. Hidup terjadwal yang fleksibel. Karena pada dasarnya segala hal itu mesti terencana meski waktu tak pernah bisa diatur sendiri.

!ENGAGE 5



@abdulhamids you have received 5 ENGAGE from @macchiata!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54