You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Burnout

in OCD4 years ago

Cheers! Absolutely get what you mean. It is like you want to create, but the words are not accessible, and even you manage to get something out, you doubt it as not good enough.

Lately I have decided to remove that pressure off me. Create only when I feel like I have something to give or something to say. It angers me when there is expectations that one should constantly be able to give something of value, even when you go through shit that feel like it is weighing a world or two. We must learn how to balance expectations, the ones of your own and from others and our well being.

Then there is also a lot of judgement it seems, when someone is slowing down. Like, that one is not working hard enough etc., when it is not the case. Maybe they work 100x times harder, because of how disabled they are in that moment.

Sort:  

Hey @m31 !

So glad to read again from you.

I have not tried removing the pressure off my back. I should have tried, knowing that it will be much easier for creative stimulation to come. Part of me has been way to accustomed to conform with other's expectation which only causes me to forget about freedom.

Like ayn rand said, freedom is to depend on nothing, to expect nothing and to ask nothing. I believe by having that mindset back there will be more room to create something new and thrive.

Cheers !

!ENGAGE 25



@m31 you have received 25 ENGAGE from @acidyo!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84