home

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

home

The Idea Is Not to Live Forever, but to (21).png

heart is beating, heart is beating.
the devil asked me for a meeting;
he said we'll make it out okay;
told me to throw away the ashtray.

what is home, what is home?
why do minds adore to roam?
is there somewhere i belong?
am i guilty of this song?

heart is beating, heart is beating.
terribly i have been treating
my own self now for a while.
i don't remember my own smile.

what is home, what is home?
will i always be alone?
do i deserve to know what love
is about and what it's made of?

heart is beating, heart is beating.
this insanity's competing
with my state of mind for power.
is this truly our hour?

what is home, what is home?
i'll 108 my way to om.
nothing here seems to be working,
and the devil keeps on lurking.

heart is beating, heart is beating.
my progress has been depleting,
and so hopeless it has left me.
i do not recall a deft me.

what is home, what is home?

Sort:  

have you put any melody to this? :) It would be interesting to know :)

Nope. Whilst writing, I do have a melody and a rhythm in mind, which aids in the writing, but I amn't skilled enough musically to manifest all of those ideas. Writing is what I focus on mainly for now. Though I do rap sometimes over beats I find online. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60514.84
ETH 2575.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56