Practice 3D | Sword

in OCD4 years ago

Hello!

This time I bring you some 3D samples of a sword model that I made using templates made in vector, I almost always bring a drawing, but I also have to do some 3D models because if I don't practice with the program in the short term forgetting the tools.

The only bad thing about working with 3D is the type of materials you use, since these will make rendering very fast or very slow and take up to 1 day, in my case, my computer is not very powerful to render with many reflections and a lot of glitter, once it took me 5 days to make a single render with glass spheres and various lights creating different reflections.

This particular one took me 2 days to have all 3, it has a bit of reflections in the materials and that is why more or less, but not so much if I see the time of the other works that I have done, and if we talk about animation. .... Of course not, I made one a long time ago, but they were simple.


Used tool:

  • Autodesh 3ds max

  • V-ray

  • Adobe Illustrator

  • Adobe Photoshop


Render sword:
2.jpg

Render general plane:
1.jpg

Render detail plane:
3.jpg

View from the program:

a3.jpg4.JPG5.JPG
captura de publicación.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46