You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pandemic - A short story

in OCD5 years ago

i have spent a bit of time thinking about what to do in the case of an apocalypse, whatever the cause. Whether people just die or turn into zombies. Things like the coronavirus just reinforce that thinking about things like this might be helpful in the future.

Sort:  

I agree, and me too.

I've heard talk of towns in Italy being quarantined now, and of course Korea and China...I think if a household didn't grab a little extra non-perishable food, store some water and a few jerry cans of diesel and some medical supplies then they may be asking for trouble. I mean, whats the harm in doing so? All of those things would be eventually used up over time anyway, but being forced to stay indoors and not having the right (or enough) supplies could go very badly.

The government will look after us? Haha, yeah, I'd rather not test out the theory on that one myself. Are you preparing for this in any way?

I mean, whats the harm in doing so?

I'm glad you could do that in your country. Over here in Vzla grab and get hold of all that stuff beforehand, seems lotta more difficult. };)

Yeah, I spoke to a couple guys at work today, they're looking at getting a little more prepared also. I think it's smart.

!ENGAGE 25



@por500bolos you have received 25 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I am not going overboard but have been picking up some extra supplies to allow for a few weeks stuck in/around the house. I will use most of it in time anyway and just replace as I use to keep them fresh.

Yep, that's the way. It doesn't take much, and if it's stuff you'd normally consume whats the harm? I think it's smart. We're on it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40