Sort:  

There is really no one who can promise this. The voters supporting both projects are diverse Steem stakeholders who are expressing their view that the projects are a better use of rewards funds than a lot of other posts.

When it was mostly just a few whales and old timers supporting burnpost the payouts were $20 or less (at or near the current STEEM price), and while technically on Trending, it wasn't on the first few pages (I helped with this by voting on day 3, which I still do, actually day 4 now), but once the payouts increased to $50 or more, that's from a lot of different voters.

Then why the support for this proposal acid made?
If youll keep on posting on the burnpost account then theres no point for us that dislike you trending so much with this to give beneficiaries.

My question is:
If you get enough beneficiaries will you stop? How much do you need to stop?

I happy to see anyone try things. We'll see how it works out.

I personally do not contribute to the posts or comments being on trending at all because I vote for them after 3-5 days, and have IIRC done this sort of late voting for the entire two year history of @burnpost, but certainly for at least months (which costs me in curation rewards, but I've been willing to accept that).

please don't. they won't achieve anything in the end.

If they leave the trending and promise to curate with the SP thats going into these shitposts thats good enough for me. The burn is pointless but if theyle give out more votes to deserving creators and good content thats a win in my book.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44