You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to De-Steemit Steem: Servers Front-ends and Account Recovery

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the wonderful article!
From my perspective, the lack of ads on SteemPeak is my main driver to move there. I am not sure Steemit wins big with visually flooding users with those ads but I simply don't like it and I share in the other social media sites only links from SteemPeak. I was promoting Steemit to my friends who were only on facebook but I stopped doing that when they introduced advertisements... I hope that makes sense.

!giphy great+work

Sort:  




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

really?

I never noticed the lack of advertisements on steampeak, but I'm definitely annoied by the ads on Steemit. Some of them are gross and others feel scammy or dodgy.
I would pay to remove them from my blog.
I hope steempeak stays ad free. They must be doing alright, but maybe I should set them as a beneficiary from time to time, especially as their proposal isn't funded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66