You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden projects. Current job in Herefordshire, update #1.

in OCD5 years ago

Tbf. I live in a smallish town in the Forest of Dean, near to the Gloucestershire, Herefordshire, and Monmouthshire border, and it is a ghost town. Extremely surreal. Some of the local larger towns are still quite busy. The pictures of how frantic, and empty the supermarkets are on social media from these towns is staggering. But where we are, it’s not like that at all. I’ve made a few trips out to our local co-op, and it’s not too bad. Few empty shelves, but nothing to worry about. My mother lives in Ross-on-wye About 10 miles away from me, and pictures I see from there is insane. She is high risk, so she’s now been on isolation for over 2 weeks. I’m hoping to get her blogging, preferably on hive. She is on here, but only posted actifit results. @nannyjan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56