Having issues with esteemapp

in OCD5 years ago

Hello there @esteemapp developers, I've been having issues with the app for about a week now especially when I want to publish a post.

Usually when I edit the text, I don't face any problems from the interface, it (the interface hangs, can't go back can't go forward) only springs up when i try to add a picture to the post.

IMG_20200226_182203_596.jpg

The pictures don't show up and the publish button is gone, can't even go back to the previous scene. I use a tablet powered by Android 7.0 (dunno if this'll help).

I initially thought it was from my end but I tried it again today and the same problem showed up!

To you...

Sort:  

Interesting, thank you for your report. We will check and fix if there is bug. So you get this issue only when creating new post and adding pictures right? Not when editing post...

No not when editing...I haven't tried that but I guess if I try to add a picture to an already posted content it will do the same thing

When uploading image usually there is loader shown instead of Publish button and once upload is done, it should disappear and Publish should appear again. So in your example, phone is uploaded successfully but Publish didn't show up, after upload is done?

No the picture doesn't even load successfully, I can't see the image and the app just becomes irresponsive

Ok, that makes it more clear now. Problem might be with image uploading, we will fix it with next update. Thank you!

Publish button won't even show

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Congratulations @kingtee-rex! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63