Allspice pork / Cerdo a la pimienta

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

Jamaica's gastronomy is a blend of Aboriginal, African and English culture.That's why the mixture of different tastes and textures is something distinctive. The natural and the use of species prevails. This time I dared to make "Pork Loin" guided by an easy recipe, which has a sauce that is undoubtedly a varied combination of flavors.

La gastronomía de Jamaica es una mezcla de cultura aborigen, africana e inglesa.Por eso la mezcla de diferentes sabores y texturas es algo distintivo. La naturalidad y el uso de las especies prevalecen. Esta vez me atreví a hacer "Lomo de Cerdo a la pimienta" guiado por una receta fácil, que tiene una salsa que es sin duda una variada combinación de sabores.


image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

The first thing of course is to choose a good raw material, in this case: PORK LOIN
I put it in a container while I prepared the dressing

Lo primero, por supuesto, es elegir una buena materia prima, en este caso: LOMO DE CERDO
Lo coloqué en un recipiente mientras preparaba el vendaje


image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

This preparation is what gives it that special and distinctive touch.
The union of onion, garlic, curry, pepper, ginger give it that touch between bitter and spicy, and to give a contrast to all this I added brown sugar. They recommend a touch of spice...

Este preparado es lo que le da ese toque especial y distintivo.
La unión de la cebolla, el ajo, el curry, el pimiento, el jengibre le dan ese toque entre amargo y picante, y para dar un contraste a todo esto le he añadido azúcar moreno.Recomiendan un toque de picante...

image.png

image.png



Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

All these ingredients must be finely cut and joined together, then added to the pork loin that is waiting for you in a container. According to what I read, the meat should be left in the refrigerator for a few hours to absorb the flavor.

Todos estos ingredientes deben ser cortados finamente y unidos, y luego añadidos al lomo de cerdo que le espera en un contenedor. Según lo que leí, la carne debe dejarse en el refrigerador por unas horas para que absorba el sabor.


image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

While those hours of meat maceration pass, I dedicated myself to make the accompaniment of this protein.
In this case I wanted to make French fries, but first I boiled them and then fried them in oil with butter, and then I added a touch of oregano.

Mientras pasan esas horas de maceración de la carne, me dediqué a hacer el acompañamiento de esta proteína.
En este caso quise hacer papas fritas, pero primero las herví y luego las freí en aceite con mantequilla, y luego le agregé un toque de orégano.


image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

After a few hours I took the meat out of the fridge, and I skipped it for a few minutes. As you can see in the following image.

Después de unas horas saqué la carne de la nevera y la salté durante unos minutos. Como pueden ver en la siguiente imagen.


image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

The preparation in which I left the meat to marinate, I turned it into a sauce. I put it in a frying pan and added other ingredients (ground garlic, red wine, Nutmeg, cloves, more pepper and a preparation of Jamaica water), that's why the color at the end has changed.

La preparación en la que dejé la carne para que se marinara, la convertí en una salsa. La puse en una sartén y añadí otros ingredientes (ajo molido, vino tinto, nuez moscada, clavos, más pimienta y una preparación de agua de Jamaica), por eso el color al final ha cambiado.


image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

image.png

Ahora, el momento esperado, para probar algo totalmente diferente de lo que suelo cocinar.
Para complementar la comida, hice una ensalada de tomate y zanahoria, y como bebida, un jugo de guayaba...

Este es el resultado, y sí, sabe tan bien como parece.

image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

image.png

Imagen de mi autoría. Editada en Power Point

The truth is, I've never prepared anything like this before. That mixture of so many spices does not allow one to predominate, perhaps the spiciness of the pepper at the end, or the sweetness of the sugar, or simply that, that none stands out, that the palate is entertained by tasting each flavor unified. I'll just do it again.

La verdad es que nunca había preparada nada similar. Esa mezcla de tantas especies no permite que una predomine, quizás el picante de la pimienta al final, o lo dulce del azúcar, o sencillamente se trata de eso, de que no resalte ninguno, que el paladar se entretenga degustando cada sabor unificado. Sencillamente lo volveré a hacer.


image.png

Source

Note: Emojis used are from the Bitmoji application. Pictures taken with my Huawei Y5 phone

I invite you to visit Project.hope and learn about the benefits of this project for all those interested in growing while helping others to grow.

image.png

I invite to be a part of

Sort:  

I dig it! Would love to see the pics a bit clearer but I really dig it. Foodies unite bro!

I have enlarged the final images, I think it is better to put them separately so that they can be seen well. Thanks for the commentary.

Boiled the potatoes before frying? Interesting. Foods looks really good. What was the salad?

Hello @dmilliz
Yes, by boiling the potatoes first, and then frying them, they become soft inside and crispy outside.

The salad, something simple, chopped tomato, grated carrot, and mayonnaise dressing, a touch of mustard and pepper, all cold, from the fridge... no more he

And to eat with taste

That's an interesting question @super-irie
The truth is that I read several recipes, and I put together some of them. Not one in particular. I dared to put several together, because you can do it with different possibilities, so I decided to put several together, and add some other things that I like and that I had at hand.

Hey thanks for timely response.
Appreciate honestly on recipe.
Lots of times that technique works and fantastic dishes are created.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @super-irie
I also believe that if one masters something in the kitchen, one can arrange a little bit of other things, mix other flavors.
My wife likes me, that was part of the Women's Day gift, something totally different from the usual.

A combination that I didn't know, sweet with something sour and spicy, was great. I guess the food on the island must be just great.

 5 years ago Reveal Comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49