You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm blowing up my Twitter feed with the #Steem #HostileTakeover

in OCD5 years ago (edited)

In the first point in Justin Sun's deleted post, I see that he mentioned private property. Now, I've written a bunch about ownership rights which normally applies offline. I love private property but in the world of the Internet, it is not that simple. I don't have time right now to talk all about that except to say that it's a long story and rather complex.

Private Property

And speaking of property, assuming that Tron Overlord Justin Sun did get crypto exchange websites to use or steal their client's Steem coins or money to vote for Steem witnesses, I would ask that same question back at Justin.

Respecting Property

Justin asked if we respected property and I would argue that money might be and could be perhaps considered to be like private property. But I'm not saying that cryptocurrency is money. But I'm speaking hypothetically and for sake of argument as a contrast to what Justin said as he called some things his property or the property of Tron. He might be talking about anything connected to the Steemit Inc company which Tron purchased. So, ownership rights may apply to whatever that may include in the purchase.

Frozen

I wonder if Justin understands that what was frozen was not his. Well, technically speaking, it may appear to be his. I feel like he is trying to take Steem down, assuming he isn't just ignorant of the details. I feel like he might be trying to make a profit and then destroy Steem on his way out. I feel like he is plotting to take witnesses to court. But I'm not saying he would win. I understand how complex all of this can be and I've been writing about all of this on my blog. I will be writing more about this.

Summary

Traci York @traciyork, good work with your article here. Good summary. Good outline on what has been happening. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80