You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube of the 2000's - a Magnificent Era of Video Creation

in OCD5 years ago

These videos bring back so many memories! I remember being in the 1-million subscriber club of PewDiePie and I loved watching his videos. Lately, he has gotten a bit... boring for me and I stopped watching. I loved the "The Walking Dead" playthrough he made.

I also still watch a lot of Minecraft videos by people like Etho's Lab (used to watch CaptainSparklez as well... his Mianite series).

At the moment, I just watch anything that comes up on my feed. I love watching Nathaniel Drew and Matt D'Avella. I also watched a lot of Casey Neistat, but haven't really been vibing with him lately.

Sort:  

Well, this already goes into the 2010's which I might make a separate post about some day but I'll try to keep my reply short:

I subscribed to Pewds when he was around 300k subs. He used to have a forum for his fans and I hung out in the chatbox there a lot (he never showed up there but I made a couple friends from Sweden that I haven't spoken to for years now). Those were some nice times, except for a lot of spammers logging in just once to spam ''BARRELS!'' into the chat (LMAO!).

Of other gaming YouTubers I used to watch SeaNanners and his friends a lot. At some point I had a huge Tobuscus phase at the same time with a Jacksfilms phase (not a gaming YouTuber tho).

Thanks for sharing your faves!

!ENGAGE 30



@jibspark you have received 30 ENGAGE from @kristves!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79