You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two words never to say; "Bath" and "Doctor"!

in OCD5 years ago

Such a cool post Cuz, and coincidental. I am re-reading a sci-fi book by Clifford Simak, called City
Mankind has moved on, left the Earth to their dogs, being served by the robots as well.
Surgically modified, the dogs can now speak.

Sort:  

Now you see my cuz, this post of mine is affirmation that you are reading the correct book. Maybe you must do a post about the time that dogs can speak? I know one thing for sure that they will say to the robot servants; "Hey tin can, bring me a bone" hahaha
Blessings!

Good Morning @papilloncharity
I've almost finished it (again) last night cuz, it is quite the tail (deliberate malaprop)and really isn't very uplifting, not as far as mankind is concerned.
But if you have the time to read and the inclination to do so, it is a good story, albeit old; it started out as short stories in the middle part of the 20th century. I don't think it was assembled into a book until 1950 something. So some of the assumptions about how modern life would be for us are very outdated.

I think my wife would be more interested in that line my cuzzy. At the moment I am tied up in research and project writing. Charity of course.
But I don't think any of the old guys could figure out how far we have been "modernized" nowadays. Lol
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38