Darth Vader digital painting

in OCD4 years ago

Hello Steemians, I hope you are all having a totally cosmic day!

This is a digital painting I have been working on of one of the greatest villains of all time - Darth Vader.

I usually work in traditional media and have just recently decided to try and get to grips with digital painting as I begin sharing my art online. In this piece I tried to focus on colour and basic blending, so as to start understanding the fundamentals, and be prepared to create more digital art in the future.

vaderbanner.jpg

vaderfin.jpg

KNEEL BEFORE THE EMPIRE!

While this piece is far from perfect, it took a long time and I can't help but feel proud of the result, so wanted to share it with you all! Once I have had some more time to practice I plan to share a tutorial with you all covering beginners tips I have picked up, and the common mistakes I made along the way.

Thank you for taking a moment to share in my creative journey. Any critique is much appreciated!

Jax

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31