You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Falling bombs and the rise of a nation: The props turn

in OCD4 years ago

Howdy sir galenkp! love these war stories. So no word got to Darwin at all about the planes coming?

Sort:  

Nope, they found out the same way as Pearl Harbour did, when the bombs started falling.

It's sounds similar to Pearl Harbor where people saw the planes coming but they didn't think it was an attack. Just incredible.

Yes. It was the same Japanese carrier group who attacked Darwin as Pearl too. The same gutly lead both attacks as in my post here. (Fuchida.)

Right. Great information. It's been so many years, actually decades, since I've studied WWII that I've forgotten lots of major details.

Yes, that happens I guess. I think I've forgotten things along the way, but that's ok as I get to re-learn it all over at some other time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28