You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How has steem impacted my life: The rocky road

in OCD4 years ago

Yay for steem sir Phoenix, well done! Hey is that beach near you? That is a fabulous sight! I assume there was no way to sue that dirty rotten ex-partner?

Sort:  

Yes, that beach is close to where I live. I'm lucky huh?

In respect of that guy...Nah, not really...I'd lost a lot of money and was looking down the barrel of losing my house as well so I just didn't have the funds. I made peace with it and moved on. I'm better for it.

Yes I agree, on both points. The beach is a blessing and it was also a blessing in the long run to be able to let the betrayer go. Karma's a bitch.

I think so too. It was a simpler task to swallow the loss and move on with life than wrangle it out in court. My lawyer said I'd probably win but it would be messy..it didn't seem worth my time considering that I just wanted to get on with life. I'm better for it, not financially, but emotionally. Yes, karma will catch up with people who deserve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69066.32
ETH 3740.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65