You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia bans all European travel

in OCD4 years ago

Canceled a business trip to Chicago, IL that was supposed to be at the end of March. I'm flying to St Louis, MO on Monday for work and theoretically to Philadelphia, PA in early April. My company just today gave us directives about travel and covid19 and I am probably going to cancel that April trip in the next week or so, once free cancellation is an option.
Since I'm traveling next week, I will get to self-quarantine for the 2 weeks after my trip. Luckily I can work from home...

Sort:  

Seems like your travel plans are going to be quite affected. Probably for the best though. It's an interesting scenario and I think will have some far-reaching implications over time. Let's see how it plays out.

!ENGAGE 50

It definitely has made us rethink my normal travel schedule this year. I got 17 weeks on the road last year and usually am booking training classes for the early summer now. Currently everything is so up in the air, I'm scheduling video trainings and meetings instead. They aren't as solid as hands-on but at least they are an option. 10 years ago they wouldn't have been.

A legit use of technology for sure. You're lucky. I have to see clients mostly face to face, but with some amendments and at a pinch could probably work remotely to the greater degree. Australia isn't too bad currently, but I think it's a matter of time before things get [a little more] draconian.



@jamethiel you have received 50 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77