Powered Up Some More Steem and a Skull Pencil Drawing with Process Photos!

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians, its great to see the steady price rise in Steem since its low in November. I have just bought 115 Steem and powered it up. I would like to buy more but will force myself to dollar cost average because learning from the past I don't know where the price could go. There could be a short term correction however, in my opinion with the bitcoin price going up there is not long left to buy cheap Steem.

I'm sharing with you quite a dark drawing today of a skull based on the modelled drawing exercises I have mentioned in previous posts. I was gifted by a friend a model of a skull and thought it would be a good opportunity to draw from life and also learn anatomy.

IMG_20200211_202743445~2.jpg
steemit banner.png

I started of by drawing all the lines in the vertical direction of the model

IMG_20190811_183103720.jpg

I then did the same however in the horizontal direction.

IMG_20190811_184805902.jpg

Using darker pencils I went over the drawing once again adding darker tones and more details.

IMG_20200211_202743445.jpg

Finished result!

IMG_20200211_202743445~2.jpg

I used a rubber to create some highlights where needed and a blending stump to blend some of the tones (it's important not to over work it though). For the dark areas I would recommend a 9B or 8B pencil, I used charcoal for some parts to create the darkest tones. It was done on A3 paper and took about an hour and a half to complete. I'll use better quality paper in future as some of the texture appears in the drawing.

steemit banner.png

Hope you enjoyed this post and thanks for checking it out!

Ian,

Sort:  

I love the way the texture of the paper gives it more personality.

Thanks, didn't consider how it could add to it.

Beautiful skull drawing. Looks like a female skull.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I'm not sure which one it is 😂

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98