Join Me in Moving to Hive - Sharing With You a Digital Drawing

in OCD5 years ago

bliss.png
Hi Steemians, I have moved over to the Hive blockchain and hope you can join me too. I am getting used to it and figuring out how the posting works. I have been on Steem for almost 3 years but it no longer feels like Steem. I want to go and support where the original community will be and that is hopefully Hive. I don't think I will be on Steem much longer and this may be my last post.

I will share with you a digital drawing/painting I've done with a graphics tablet on the software Gimp. My process was quite simple, add random colors to the white page until I get colors that I feel match my mood/intuition. Then find a visual image in my head to represent it and I came up with this kid on the cliff edge with a tree behind him.

This drawing reminds me of the situation we are in now. The future on here is unknown like the leaves swirling around in chaos into the unknown however, there is a sense of awe, wonder and adventure in the process. It can be risky sitting on the edge of a cliff but that is what creates the greatest views. The witnesses took a risk creating Hive but they had no other choice and hopefully we can see it grow into something amazing over time.

Bliss.png

Thanks for checking out this blog post and all of your support! :)

- Ian,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83