Continued Contour Practice With Modelled Drawing

in OCD4 years ago

Hi Steemians sharing with you a modeled drawing of a figurine where I continue practicing the contours around the shape both horizontally and vertically. Fabric can be especially tricky but if you imagine your pencil running along the shape like an ant as you draw it it becomes easier to imagine how it forms. This piece took about 30 minutes to complete.
IMG_20200220_170546933.jpg
steemit banner.png

For this drawing I started with a rough gesture drawing to get the overall shape in under a minute and I then I went over the contours of the shape pressing hard where it goes back and lightly with the pen where it comes forward. In final drawings you wouldn't see these lines however, when drawing it you need to know the contours in order to understand the form correctly.

Thanks for checking out my post and supporting my work!

- Ian

Sort:  

That is the most difficult to place the lines and contours right, that helps to shape the form. Well done Ian!

Thanks Stef :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85