Coffee Saturdate

in OCD4 years ago

IMG_2728.jpg


My bff wanted to go somewhere in the city cos she was having her 3-day off from work. To not let it waste by being at home for days, she invited us to go out. It was originally a beach plan but figured it was too much of a rush and besides it's still cold in February, so we just decided to do it the next month.

I found a coffee place somewhere in Marfori, Davao and I wanted to go there before cos it looks cozy but just didn't get the chance. We decided to go there.

We arrived at 4pm and oh the place looks cute lol.





IMG_2735.jpg




IMG_2730.jpg

This makes me want to read a book even though I hate reading one. lol. Ugly view at the moment though, the road is under construction. Unless it makes you feel good watching the process of that.




IMG_2734.jpg





IMG_2731.jpg





IMG_2732.jpg

Ah yeah forgot to mention the name of the shop. It's Sparks Coffee + Crafts. So yeah, they sell these crafts and stuff at the shop. They serve as a venue for some calligraphy or any art workshops as well.





IMG_2733.jpg




IMG_2736.jpg

We sat at the end cos there were no other seats left. XD It looks awkward to be seated at the sofa cos we're gonna eat.





IMG_2742.jpg

These decorations look good.





IMG_2741.jpg





IMG_2737.jpg

At the back of my seat, there were stuff for toddlers for them to get entertained as well. xD I was tempted to check one of the books but I remember I'm already 23 and I don't like little humans.





IMG_2772.jpg

And our orders arrived. We got ourselves some iced coffees, some fried potatoes I have forgotten the name of, pork belly and some deep-fried bread with cheese inside. I was gonna order pasta but they weren't available. :(




IMG_2750.jpg

This was the bread, it's called Frencheese. It tastes good but I wasn't able to finish it cos it was oily for my taste (deep friedn, duuuhhh). I love the cheese though.




IMG_2753.jpg

The fried potatoes... I love it :D





IMG_2773.jpg

Pork belly was my bff's order but she let me taste it. The taste was good but the pork wasn't that soft enough.




IMG_3447.jpg

And a pic of me with a Snapchat filter. not a food

Sort:  

Looks like a very cozy place.
Hopefully I'll get to have a coffee with you when I visit pinas ulit! <3

I disagree that you aren't a food. And where's the pic of your friend? Is she the one with the purple blur on her face. Was that her idea or your's?

I disagree that
You aren't a food. And where's
The pic of your friend?

                 - writewords


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This was haiku. Great guess bot. Now grow a pair.

Yeah. Mine, because she was blinking when i took that pic. Don’t think she would want some of her pics to be shared.

That view is perfect for people-watching! One of my hobbies 😂

So you want to watch people sweating huh 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74