Art battle photographs

in OCD5 years ago

DSC_0001.jpg




I went to an art event the other day somewhere in Davao. There were live art, graffiti battle, sticker trade, and many others. My friend invited me to come over and take videos and photographs (to practice and for my portfolio as well). It was my first time to attend to this kinds of events since the last time I was invited, I really had to finish something so I wasn't able to lol.




DSC_0007.jpg



At the event, there were a few people that I know. Some that I was too shy to say hello. The other people that I know weren't able to attend because they were busy. My point is, my photographs and videos are quite limited since I was... shy.





DSC_0013.jpg



I love this photo of a guy staring at an empty wall. I think he was visualizing what he's gonna paint there... or was just having his moment. I could relate sometimes. Not because I am visualizing what I'm gonna paint, but I am visualizing problems that don't exist...yet. It's a toxic thing and I try my best to remove it from my head. At least I am trying. :p





DSC_00222.jpg


A random lip tint that I found near the sink. The place is a resto-bar and is having its soft opening, I think. So there is still some mess somewhere.





DSC_0023.jpg





DSC_0024.jpg





DSC_0049.jpg





DSC_0052.jpg





DSC_0062.jpg





DSC_00692.jpg



Then I finally talked to this guy in person. He is an ex of my ex's ex. He had a bad image in my eyes before because my ex told stories about him, which I believed, so I never talked to him. Last year, we talked online and I asked him about all the stories that I've heard about him. Turns out they weren't true. I mean, of course, he is an ex of my ex's ex... So you get the intention. Now, we're good friends. LOL.





DSC_0075.jpg





DSC_0104.jpg


I enjoyed the event. There were beers and barbeques as well. There was even a guy who I had beef with when I was 15 years old. I don't know if he remembers me lol. It's good to witness one of the events of the other side of the art scene - I mean, I just labeled it as such cos I'm always in the fine art side. XD




Lots of love.
xD

Sort:  

I think the guy staring at the empty wall was trying to unleash his creative side by all means, seemed focused and really the capture reminds me of how I use to be like when trying bro unleash my creative side. Awesome stuff here @hiddenblade

@tipu curate

Yaahh.

reminds me of how I use to be like

What do you do now to unleash it?

Thanks for the curation! :D

I actually use to just give myself a lone time without talking to anyone. I tend to create better when I have this intra personal communication with myself.

You're welcome

They are on a whole different level of creativity. Its a dream for me to be able to paint with my imagination only without any references. And the way you portrayed this story through your colorless pictures and words added different emotional colors and feels to the story. There is so much yet to learn in steemit.

Oh, every artist started painting with references. We all mimic from nature and then we decide to add something else with those objects that we copy and then we evolve to drawing things straight from our imagination. That's why I understand what you do for now and did my best to make you understand that here on Steemit is not like a regular social media because we are earning rewards from what we post... so careful with posting art from references. ^^ You will get there someday.

I will make sure to add credit to the source while posting such art. I pull random images from random places that catch my eye to draw and I will credit such pieces. Steemit is a great platform to grow and unlike most corporate owned social media it is decentralized. I hope I can grow with the communities of Steemit.

An experience that will remain in your mind, it is great to be able to share the same passion with other people, it is not the same to share the works done that see them live, see how the artist begins to create his art, how he visualizes that idea that he wants to capture and that It must be very exciting and at the same time very motivating. Too bad you did not do something, surely in the next you are encouraged to do it. You are shy? that is cute! And tender, it's normal, I don't know if there is someone who speaks with everyone at the first moment (Although...), I think that more than anything it would be a strategy to break the ice lol, and after you're acclimatized and you feel in your environment, everything will be normal! ;)

I'm glad you could talk to him and be able to clarify all those things that were wrong. You never know the whole truth, at that time you:

My ex told stories about him, which I believed.

It is understandable but as that version may be another, as it happened with your new friend, we never know what that person thinks or how he really is... we cannot believe what he is not, just because someone told us that it is such, At least until we talk to him / her we can realize that and if that person is bad or good.

But we humans always make that mistake, in my case many times and then I discover that they are incredible people and that I was missing out on living incredible moments by having a wrong image of those people and just by believing in someone else's version.

Congratulations on both of you! and for the art! Regards!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85