My First Post On OCD: 16th June, 2020. From My House To The Office: #the100daysofsteem, My First Entry to #Thediarygame.

in OCD4 years ago

I woke up this morning a bit happy because I knew it's a great day and full of opportunities to be better. I work as a welding inspector in Indexpro international services limited, an indigenous construction firm here in Port Harcourt, Nigeria. We have been out of job because of the COVID-19 pandemic. But we started going to work after the lockdown was lifted two weeks ago.

At the office today

There's no project on ground, so today basically I only discussed with my colleagues and went through few of my reports for previous jobs.

img_1592305282793.jpg
Me (right) and materials manager(left) discussing about #thediarygame

img_1592305402202.jpg
The project engineer, Amos, laughing over a joke

After a time in the office, I had to check out the fabrication workshop as a way of inspection to ensure that it's in good condition for the next project coming.

Basically, what I do as a welding inspector

I don't just inspect welding. I inspect everything. From inspection of steel materials for the particular project to ensure it meets the client's standard, to inspection of consumables like electrodes used for welding, to inspection of welding machines to ensure their calibration is up to date, to inspection of welder's certificate and qualification of welders for the particular job. The list can't be exhausted within the scope of this article. But as the days go by, I'll give more details to what I do daily from house to office and back.

img_1592305542166.jpg
At the workshop, inspecting our welding machine to ensure the caliberation is still valid

For the report

I prepare fit-up report, visual welding report and weld summary sheet.
It was a beautiful day here in Iriebe town, Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

img_1592306258974.jpg
Back to office, behind me is our folders of reports for previous jobs. We call it 'As-built' folders

Have a beautiful day!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28