You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you need Steem to survive?

in OCD4 years ago

You are perfectly correct. My son went to university just after I started on Steemit in 2016. You cannot imagine HOW much steem helped me during this time as his father refused to help. It literally kept my son eating but it was a great extra to have and to pay the registrations fees etc, but I soon realized that I'm starting to rely on this money so the whole point of writing on steemit became an issue for me. I worked out a new budget and worked the "meals" into my budget without the steem money of course. Ever since that I'm writing for fun again, and my experience with steemit changed. I know of people who quit their jobs to write on steemit and I bet they are kicking themselves now. I now call steemit my backup plan where I save all the money I can. Ha ha!

Sort:  

Ever since that I'm writing for fun again, and my experience with steemit changed.

It is hard to be creative when forced to write for money, and many try and fail.

I now call steemit my backup plan where I save all the money I can. Ha ha!

If it works out, it works out for tens of thousands of people simultaneously. I find it awesome.

!ENGAGE 25



@giantbear you have received 25 ENGAGE from @tarazkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44