Sort:  

Memrise is basically a flashcard app that you can chuck anything on that you want to learn/remember using a techy version of ye olde flashcards (remember them?). It does something or other to work out what you're having trouble with so when you're revising/practising it will pop up the difficult ones more often.

Duolingo is similar but different and as the name suggests, for learning languages. I found it a lot easier to learn grammar with this one than Memrise. So basically my intent is to finish the language courses on Duolingo and then hopefully pick up more vocabulary with Memrise XD

I'm learning six languages simultaneously because I'm an idiot ("Chinese" which is actually Mandarin, Indonesian, Japanese, Portuguese and French on Duolingo and a Sona course that I made on Memrise because the only one that I found on there didn't have all the base words) so keeping busier than I probably should be x_x lol.

I think that's pretty cool, especially the languages. I speak eight languages myself.

  • English, Australian, Australian slang, Swear, American, some French and Italian and of course the International language: Love.

.
.
.
.
.
Lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64