You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lockdown reading: Book two

in OCD4 years ago

Listening, you say...How do you feel you absorb it by listening rather than reading? I'm a book guy myself, although I listen to podcasts now and then. I prefer to read books though, the feel of a book in my hands. I find I can concentrate more when I'm reading.

Sort:  

Audiobooks are very new for me. I completely get what you mean about preferring to read rather than listen. I need/want something to listen to when I crochet, I don't like tv, so books won.
I havnt noticed a difference in how I absorb the books at all. Apparently it doesnt matter if Im reading with my eyes or ears I still see the pictures in my head. Bonus I'm doing 2 things at once - and audiobooks help me focus on my crochet. Sounds counterintuitive but it's true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38