You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Close shave

in OCD4 years ago

Another sad fact of human nature mini...We have a raft of personality dysfunctions...But then, are they dysfunctions or just the way we're built? Who knows I guess.

That account hasn't posted again yet, although he replied whinging and asking me how he could possibly post original content because his english is bad. I think he won't get it.

[Finger poised, ready to DV.]

!ENGAGE 50

Sort:  

Hmmm. Perhaps write in their mother tongue and paste a Google translation underneath like many others do whose native language isn't English. 🤦‍♀️

There is certainly a gap for the language divisions, but if people don't want to work on that, what can you do?

Thank you for the engage, btw.

Nah, he had a good enough command of the english language to tell me to bugger off and mind my own business so yeah...It's DV's all the way now I think.

You're welcome for the [engage]. I like handing it out. Also, here's a couple other things you may find useful.

icon-512-512-true-64ea743542286673d37c7bfa956d9e1c.png

and

spam-classic-455.png

I have no idea what Spam is and figure no one has ever eaten it, but it seems to be flying off the shelves at the supermarket.

Lol.

Maybe he found the Google translate worked well for telling people to bugger off. 🤣

Ooooh, white gold!
Shaun swears by spam for carp fishing. Doesn't use it here, though, because the turtles like it too much and apparently they're slimy and smelly. Maybe people are going to catch turtles for their supper. 🤔

Well, the Chinese wet markets slaughter turtles amongst the other animals from around the world so yeah, they eat them I guess. Of course, deep in a Chinese wet market is where this Covid-19 thing started, so I'm not sure eating foods like that is legit. But what do I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39